CHO YOUNG-WUK 조영욱Oldboy Soundtrack VINYL LP Europe/US pressings 2014

SL387768 SL387771

SL387761 SL387762


CHO YOUNG-WUK 조영욱 Old Boy Soundtrack VINYL LP Tracks: Look Who’s Talking/Somewhere In The Night/The Count Of Monte Cristo/Jailhouse Rock/In A Lonely Place/It’s Alive!/The Searchers/Cries And Whispers/For Whom The Bell Tolls/Breathless/The Old Boy/Kiss Me Deadly/Farewell, My Lovely/The Big Sleep/The Last Waltz (US)  Milan DOT0-36480 (2014 independent release of soundtrack to Park Chan-Wook’s 2003 film)
Also released in Europe on the Invada label (without cat. #?) on a nice shade of orange vinyl.
CD was released: in the US in 2011 on Milan Records B004GHYCH0, in Japan in 2004 Virgin  TOCT-25539 and in South Korea in 2003 on EMI (Korea) EKLD0307 (digi-pak)
Collectors notes: USA pressing on RED VINYL and limited to 1000 copies, EEC pressing on ORANGE VINYL and limited to 500 copies.
Mic’s collection status: I have a copy of the European pressing on orange vinyl.
Creative Commons Licence Korean vinyl records – 한국 레코드판 by Michael Dover is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.Based on a work at beyond the scope of this license may be available at

About Mic Dover

Lives in Australia. Previously lived in South Korea. Married.
This entry was posted in International pressings of Korean music - 해외에서 제작된 한국 음악 레코드, Korean music on US/UK/European pressings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s